

Dear Councillor,

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 11TH SEPTEMBER 2012

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee to be held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Chorley on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>11th September 2012 at 5.30 pm</u>. Entrance to the Town Hall during the evening can be gained from the doors on St Thomas's Road, opposite the Police Station.

The agenda and accompanying reports for consideration at the meeting are enclosed.

The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed Member who cannot attend on 11 September 2012 is asked to first contact their substitute to see if he or she can attend instead. Then please contact Cathryn Filbin either by telephone or email at the address below to give their apology with an indication of whether the substitute Member will attend.

Yours sincerely

Gary Hall

Chief Executive of Chorley Council

Cathryn Filbin

Democratic and Member Services Officer E-mail: cathryn.filbin@chorley.gov.uk

Tel: (01257) 515123 Fax: (01257) 515150

Distribution

All members of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

Councillors

Councillors Dennis Edgerley (Chorley Council), Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Paul Walmsley (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Bill Shannon (Preston City Council), Councillor John Swindells (Preston City Council), Councillor Joseph Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), Jon Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), Barrie Yates (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Michael Green (Lancashire County Council).

Substitute Councillors:

Alistair Bradley (Chorley Council), Greg Morgan (Chorley Council), Dave Rogerson (Chorley Council), Ken Hudson (Preston Council), Councillor Margaret Smith (South Ribble Borough Council), Peter Stettner (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Mark Perks (Lancashire County Council)

Officers:

Steve Brown, Lesley-Ann Fenton (Director of Partnerships, Planning and Policy), Jennifer Moore (Head of Planning), Chris Moister (Head of Governance), Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Preston City Council), Mike Nuttall (Chief Executive, South Ribble Borough Council), John Dalton (Director of Planning and Housing, South Ribble Borough Council), Steve Browne (Director of Strategy and Policy, Lancashire County Council) and Cathryn Filbin (Democratic and Member Services Officer).

AGENDA

1. Appointment of Chair for the Meeting

2. Welcome by Chair and Introductions

3. Apologies for absence

4. Confirmation of Minutes from the last meeting (Pages 1 - 4)

Minutes of the last meeting held on 31 May 2012 (enclosed).

5. Core Strategy and Supplementary Planning Documents - Update (Pages 5 - 8)

The enclosed report provides Members of the LDF Joint Advisory Committee with an update on the current position in relation to the Core Strategy and Supplementary Planning Documents

6. **Community Infrastructure Levy**

Members of the LDF Joint Advisory Committee will receive a verbal update from the Central Lancashire LDF Coordinator

7. <u>Dates of Future Meetings</u>

To note that the next meeting of the Central Lancashire LDF Joint Advisory Committee is to be held at Preston City Council on 6 December 2012 at 5.30pm.